Board of Directors


Overview| Board of Directors | ManagementRelated Websites

Prof. Mark Mwandosya| Mr. Fadhil Manongi | Dr. James Andilile | Eng. Ngosi Mwihava | Mr. Haruna Masebu| Ms. Victoria Elangwa

The Board of Directors is the governing body of EWURA established by section 8 of the EWURA Act Cap 414. It consists of seven members as follows: the Chairman (non-executive), five non-executive members and the Director General appointed under section 14 of Cap 414.

(a) Chairman 

The Chairman of the Board of EWURA is appointed by the President of the United Republic of Tanzania. The Chairman shall be appointed for a fixed term of four years and shall be eligible for re-appointment for one further successive term.

(b) Members
The five (5) non-executive members are appointed by the Minister responsible for EWURA after consultation with the relevant sector Ministers. Appointment of members is made from a list of names proposed by the nomination committee, a committee established under section 9 of Cap 414

(c) Director – General 
The Director General is a member of the Board pursuant to section 8 of Cap 414. He serves for a period of four (4) years and is eligible for re-appointment.

In order to maintain impartiality and for purposes of avoiding conflict of interest, a member shall not be qualified for appointment if owing to the nature of the office he holds is likely to exert influence on his role as member of the Board of Directors of EWURA.

Visits: 6900